Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of six (6) to nine (9) members of the Concordia Community Solidarity Co-op Bookstore. These members are elected for a two (2) year mandate at the Co-op’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) – usually held the 2nd Wednesday of November – through a simple nomination process.

The Board is comprised of members from all three (3) member categories, as follows:

  • One (1) seat for a Support Member representative
  • Two (2) seats for Worker Member representatives
  • A minimum of three (3), to a maximum of six (6) seats for User Member representatives

Upon selection of the Board at the AGM, the Board meets at least once a month to do the following:

  • select and develop projects and initiatives;
  • set policy;
  • act as arbitrator on disputes within the Co-op;
  • ensure financial viability and the legal and fiscal integrity of the Co-op;
  • manage discretionary funds; and
  • ensure the maintenance of the constitution and organizational mandate.

The Co-op’s current Board of Directors (2016-2017):

  • Robert Sonin (Chair)
  • Rachel Prudhomme (Vice-Chair)
  • Natalie Church (Secretary)
  • Mathew Marchione (Treasurer)
  • Paul Goubko (Administrator)
  • Lisa Starr (Administrator)
  • Larissa Dutil (Administrator)

Contact the Board of Directors

1 + 2 = ?